Eh. Today morning I went to get my ticketing done. Who knew getting online ticketing could be such a pain!
I had to go all the way out to the JAL office too... Just because its on short notice and most of the tickets have been sold!
My flights tommorow. Ill be reaching home in the morning, working out shit with my parents all day, and more signing of documents etc on sunday...
The truth is, I dont have a return flight...
...yet.
(hoping to hold on to this yet).
I hoped to make it back before lectures and chat with a few people... but I couldnt...
Anyhows I got back home around 1245 ish and went to school at 1 ish.
my GOD histology textbook + microbiology textbook = very heavy bag.
So I get to school and wander around being me causing havoc... the regular drill...
So many guys just arent interested in meeting girls from other courses... its almost crazy!
Well, I've also noticed that everyone seems to be coupling up...
makes me feel emo a bit.
/me has no luck with girls and has horrible horrible flirting with girls skills.
*cough and yet someone spreads rumors that im a playboy cough*
At any rate, I get to my PBL room and continue my half assed research for the PBL. Usually I can just read up a bit and use my bullshitting skills to make me appear smart/learned/cool, like I did last sem, but we have a smart-ass facilitator by the name of NIRESH KUMAR.
So yeah. I think most of my PBL-mates still think I'm smart. Pull some knowledge from the books, some knowledge from my last uni, and some knowledge from the air, and bam! You can fly with just 3 pages of notes where everyone else has 30.
Ironic thing is that I'm the only one that failed sem 1.
All of them think I got a B or B+.
Scratch that. EVERYONE thinks I scored well. I'm the only one that knows how badly I did.
I think some of my PBL mates are afraid of the facilitator.
I think thats bullshit. If hes not giving you the respect you want, earn it.
If hes not giving you the respect you deserve, then do the same to him.
Theres a subtle difference.
In the PBL I heard all sorts of new terms I've never heard before. I think I'm supposed to know all of them, right?
And benny was quiet during PBL. As was Itachi and one of the girls I havent learnt the names of yet...
Which was weird. Benny knows all the things I knew, if not more...
After the PBL we had our first ever CSU session.
I swear the CSU nurses have SOMETHING against me in general. Even though most semester 1s dont go to the CSU often, I was a Simulated Patient quite often, and did go from time to time.
And in Sem 1, they used to complain about SOMETHING, EVERY TIME I went. It was ridiculous almost.
"Your hair is too long. get it cut".
">.> It IS short. Im going today."
*Actually DID go and get it cut*
2 days later:
"Your hair is too long. Get it cut".
me: >.>
On tuesday we went to the CSU. They complained that my labcoat wasnt IMU's, so it wasnt allowed.
Today, apparently my labcoat isnt well pressed, my hair is too spiky(which is stupid. I didnt spike it today), and that I dont have a watch(WTF).
So we did patient interviews. I think I did OK. The patient spoke to me in chinese and I was supposed to understand??
At least not much. I did social history. History taking is a bit tricky.
After my turn I sat down and watched everyone else.
Everyone that had yet to go was going over what they needed to know haha.
And Benny, Constance and Ann were all drifting off to nap-land haha.
After the CSU!
After CSU I met up with Benjamin Matthew and
Thursday nights are the time where the IMU gaming club goes to play DoTA at the net cafe.
I saw Wolf-senpai! Hes pretty amazing at the game @.@
Its been a while since I played dota... I think its been... 5 to 6 months? Yeah.
I only started in August of last year too.
At any rate, it appears I'm still somewhat good ^.^ I must be some kind of natural haha.
Annnd after that, I came home. Its almost 2AM so I'm goanna crash now.
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿