Hello World.
I'm Soliel. From this point onwards, I claim this blog as my own!!
heh. As if haha. Blog space isnt quite like real land right?
Soleil is french for "The Sun". I kinda took a liking to it, and have been using it as my handle name ever since... a few years ago haha.
I know its SolEIl and not SolIEl. I suck at spelling at times.
Heres where I'll be posting my random ramblings, my feelings, and just whatever the hell comes to mind, right?
So... a bit about me:
I kinda dont like saying my real name... but I'm pretty sure its obvious who I am :P
I'm a student at IMU(International Medical University). I'm part of ME/DT110, which mean right now, I'm in semester 2.
IMU is in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia! Apparently the goal of the school is to "Be the Best". Trust me, its far from it.
Its good, though, I enjoy it here...
Interests:
Music!: Strangely enough, I dont like SNSD. Nor AKB48 and Wondergrills and all of those other idol groups... I prefer my music to actually have some meaning and stuff. Big Bang is an exception. Their music is awesome.
Favorite Songs:
Rain is fallin - W-inds
Gara Gara Go! - Big Bang
Lollipop - Big Bang/2NE1
Tokyo Drift - Teriyaki Boyz
Candy - Aggro Santos + Kimberly Wyatt
Addicted to Love - W-inds
The last 2 are pretty new, and theyre really nice. Check them out!
DoTA?: Chun Hou taught me how to play DoTA right when I started last semester, and I've sorta taken a liking to it. Its an interesting game. But, I dont really have people to play with so its kinda boring at times....
Yugioh: I used to play before, but I'm cutting back and probally quitting sometime in the future... Theory wise I still post with Rauzes and G-Ray for Only the Duel, but lets not give a damn about that shall we?
Studying!: Hell no. :P
Actually I'm supposed to be studying for our PBL right now... I just dont feel like doing it right now. Mixed emotions haha
Cheering people up: Whenever I see people down or feeling stressed or something, I make an effort to cheer them up. Seeing people cheer up is one of the greatest feelings in the world for me, and its one of the reasons I want to be a doctor...
That, and the respect :p
At times I feel like the words for doing so just come easily to me...
To be honest, I really dont know how good I actually am... everyone always thanks me and stuff, but I sometimes feel that... I dunno... that its just because they feel obliged to...
Warhammer 40k: That being said theres nobody here to play with haha.
Discovery Channel!: Its so awesome that our student lounge has Discovery Channel. I used to really like the channel before I entered high school! It was like something I made time for every day :)
Fashion: To be honest, not really. I dont really follow and fashion. I do make sure to point out outfits I think look nice and such, though, and I prefer cooler looking clothes, and wear them.
So yes, I do make an effort to look half decent.
My favorite brand is Takeo Kikuchi (omg so conservative)
I know that a lot of people here at University think I'm really popular/socialable or something... I'm not quite sure where that comes from, but I really really dont feel so...
Its like I have quite a few people I know, and everyone seems to know my name/face...
but I just feel lonely most of the time...
I dont really have a solid group of friends that calls me out often, and when I have one of those days where you just want someone there to talk to...
I dont have anyone...
...
.....
And no, I dont cut myself. All the scars I have are from before.
Lets change the topic shall we?
Recently the new batch has come in!
No, not medicine... yet... but the other courses!
Nope, dont really know anyone from other courses yet haha. But looking forwards to know them in the future!
Thats about it for today. I gotta settle some crap with my parents
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿