2010年7月31日土曜日

Parents...

"All these problems wouldnt be here if you weren't alive"

Dont say these things to me...

2010年7月30日金曜日

Lectures Today:

Today, we had an overview of pathological microbiology.

Which, to be honest, kinda sucked.


First off, the history was absolutely horrible. The lecturer was mispronouncing over half the names!

Koch is pronouced KOSH, not COCK.

Also Gram was a student of Koch's. True story.

Salt

Whao.

Nice movie, but the plot is a bit broken at times.

Also, the ending sorta sucked...

Overall: 7/10

Today

I totally missed the point in the last post. Im supposed to be writing about my day right?

Eh. Today morning I went to get my ticketing done. Who knew getting online ticketing could be such a pain!

I had to go all the way out to the JAL office too... Just because its on short notice and most of the tickets have been sold!

My flights tommorow. Ill be reaching home in the morning, working out shit with my parents all day, and more signing of documents etc on sunday...

The truth is, I dont have a return flight...

...yet.
(hoping to hold on to this yet).



I hoped to make it back before lectures and chat with a few people... but I couldnt...

Anyhows I got back home around 1245 ish and went to school at 1 ish.

my GOD histology textbook + microbiology textbook = very heavy bag.

So I get to school and wander around being me causing havoc... the regular drill...


So many guys just arent interested in meeting girls from other courses... its almost crazy!


Well, I've also noticed that everyone seems to be coupling up...

makes me feel emo a bit.
/me has no luck with girls and has horrible horrible flirting with girls skills.
*cough and yet someone spreads rumors that im a playboy cough*


At any rate, I get to my PBL room and continue my half assed research for the PBL. Usually I can just read up a bit and use my bullshitting skills to make me appear smart/learned/cool, like I did last sem, but we have a smart-ass facilitator by the name of NIRESH KUMAR.

So yeah. I think most of my PBL-mates still think I'm smart. Pull some knowledge from the books, some knowledge from my last uni, and some knowledge from the air, and bam! You can fly with just 3 pages of notes where everyone else has 30.

Ironic thing is that I'm the only one that failed sem 1.
All of them think I got a B or B+.
Scratch that. EVERYONE thinks I scored well. I'm the only one that knows how badly I did.

I think some of my PBL mates are afraid of the facilitator.

I think thats bullshit. If hes not giving you the respect you want, earn it.
If hes not giving you the respect you deserve, then do the same to him.

Theres a subtle difference.

In the PBL I heard all sorts of new terms I've never heard before. I think I'm supposed to know all of them, right?

And benny was quiet during PBL. As was Itachi and one of the girls I havent learnt the names of yet...
Which was weird. Benny knows all the things I knew, if not more...

After the PBL we had our first ever CSU session.

I swear the CSU nurses have SOMETHING against me in general. Even though most semester 1s dont go to the CSU often, I was a Simulated Patient quite often, and did go from time to time.

And in Sem 1, they used to complain about SOMETHING, EVERY TIME I went. It was ridiculous almost.

"Your hair is too long. get it cut".
">.> It IS short. Im going today."
*Actually DID go and get it cut*
2 days later:
"Your hair is too long. Get it cut".
me: >.>


On tuesday we went to the CSU. They complained that my labcoat wasnt IMU's, so it wasnt allowed.

Today, apparently my labcoat isnt well pressed, my hair is too spiky(which is stupid. I didnt spike it today), and that I dont have a watch(WTF).

So we did patient interviews. I think I did OK. The patient spoke to me in chinese and I was supposed to understand??
At least not much. I did social history. History taking is a bit tricky.

After my turn I sat down and watched everyone else.

Everyone that had yet to go was going over what they needed to know haha.
And Benny, Constance and Ann were all drifting off to nap-land haha.


After the CSU!
After CSU I met up with Benjamin Matthew and , to play DoTA with them.
Thursday nights are the time where the IMU gaming club goes to play DoTA at the net cafe.

I saw Wolf-senpai! Hes pretty amazing at the game @.@

Its been a while since I played dota... I think its been... 5 to 6 months? Yeah.
I only started in August of last year too.

At any rate, it appears I'm still somewhat good ^.^ I must be some kind of natural haha.



Annnd after that, I came home. Its almost 2AM so I'm goanna crash now.

You're my heart heart heart heartbreaker~~

First off, love the song.



Anyhows love is complex.

You can think you like one person, yet when a close friend trust you with the fact that they have someone new, sometimes you feel the worst feeling of heart break.

So who do I really have feelings for?

The first? The latter?

How should I react?

Will I ever find anyone at all?

Am I promiscuous and a bad person for having feelings for more than one person?

Or am I just stupid?


Actually I'm pretty dumb either way but myeh :P. Too bad for you.

2010年7月28日水曜日

:)

Anyhows I just got my hands on Semester 1 NURSING Timetable.

Yep, the new batch that just came in. Apparently there are only 2 guys in the entire batch.

I wonder what sorts of havoc I can wreak....


Yes I'm a bit of a troublemaker.

Its a tendancy I have. maybe the last slivers of childhood I have left.

Hello World

Hello World.

I'm Soliel. From this point onwards, I claim this blog as my own!!
heh. As if haha. Blog space isnt quite like real land right?

Soleil is french for "The Sun". I kinda took a liking to it, and have been using it as my handle name ever since... a few years ago haha.

I know its SolEIl and not SolIEl. I suck at spelling at times.

Heres where I'll be posting my random ramblings, my feelings, and just whatever the hell comes to mind, right?

So... a bit about me:

I kinda dont like saying my real name... but I'm pretty sure its obvious who I am :P
I'm a student at IMU(International Medical University). I'm part of ME/DT110, which mean right now, I'm in semester 2.
IMU is in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia! Apparently the goal of the school is to "Be the Best". Trust me, its far from it.

Its good, though, I enjoy it here...

Interests:

Music!: Strangely enough, I dont like SNSD. Nor AKB48 and Wondergrills and all of those other idol groups... I prefer my music to actually have some meaning and stuff. Big Bang is an exception. Their music is awesome.

Favorite Songs:
Rain is fallin - W-inds
Gara Gara Go! - Big Bang
Lollipop - Big Bang/2NE1
Tokyo Drift - Teriyaki Boyz
Candy - Aggro Santos + Kimberly Wyatt
Addicted to Love - W-inds

The last 2 are pretty new, and theyre really nice. Check them out!

DoTA?: Chun Hou taught me how to play DoTA right when I started last semester, and I've sorta taken a liking to it. Its an interesting game. But, I dont really have people to play with so its kinda boring at times....

Yugioh: I used to play before, but I'm cutting back and probally quitting sometime in the future... Theory wise I still post with Rauzes and G-Ray for Only the Duel, but lets not give a damn about that shall we?

Studying!: Hell no. :P

Actually I'm supposed to be studying for our PBL right now... I just dont feel like doing it right now. Mixed emotions haha

Cheering people up: Whenever I see people down or feeling stressed or something, I make an effort to cheer them up. Seeing people cheer up is one of the greatest feelings in the world for me, and its one of the reasons I want to be a doctor...
That, and the respect :p

At times I feel like the words for doing so just come easily to me...

To be honest, I really dont know how good I actually am... everyone always thanks me and stuff, but I sometimes feel that... I dunno... that its just because they feel obliged to...

Warhammer 40k: That being said theres nobody here to play with haha.

Discovery Channel!: Its so awesome that our student lounge has Discovery Channel. I used to really like the channel before I entered high school! It was like something I made time for every day :)

Fashion: To be honest, not really. I dont really follow and fashion. I do make sure to point out outfits I think look nice and such, though, and I prefer cooler looking clothes, and wear them.
So yes, I do make an effort to look half decent.
My favorite brand is Takeo Kikuchi (omg so conservative)

I know that a lot of people here at University think I'm really popular/socialable or something... I'm not quite sure where that comes from, but I really really dont feel so...
Its like I have quite a few people I know, and everyone seems to know my name/face...
but I just feel lonely most of the time...
I dont really have a solid group of friends that calls me out often, and when I have one of those days where you just want someone there to talk to...

I dont have anyone...


...
.....
And no, I dont cut myself. All the scars I have are from before.


Lets change the topic shall we?

Recently the new batch has come in!

No, not medicine... yet... but the other courses!

Nope, dont really know anyone from other courses yet haha. But looking forwards to know them in the future!

Thats about it for today. I gotta settle some crap with my parents